Sunday, August 05, 2012

Disney's Jazz Record

©2007 Walt Disney Records
320 kbps CD rip
01. It’s a Small World / Disneyland Band
02. King Mickey (Mickey Mouse March) / Walt Disney World Band
03. Walt Disney Medley / Walt Disney World Band
04. Heigh-Ho / Mary Martin with Tutti Camarata (tp.) & His Orchestra
05. I’m Late / Mary Martin with Tutti Camarata (tp.) & His Orchestra
06. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah / Louis Armstrong
07. The Bare Necessities / Louis Armstrong
08. Chim Chim Cher-ee / Louis Armstrong
09. I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)
10. Ev’rybody Wants To Be a Cat
11. Thomas O’Malley Cat Vocal: Phil Harris
12. When I See an Elephant Fly
13. Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo (The Magic Song) / Mary Martin with Tutti Camarata (tp.) & His Orchestra
14. Following the Leader (Tee Dum, Tee Dee) / Jimmie Dodd
15. Cruella De Vil Vocal: Bill Lee
16. A Spoonful of Sugar Vocal: Julie Andrews
17. Bella Notte Vocals: George Givot, Bill Thompson, and The Disney Studio Chorus
18. He’s a Tramp Vocal: Peggy Lee
19. Some Day My Prince Will Come / Mary Martin with Tutti Camarata (tp.) & His Orchestra
20. One Song / Mary Martin with Tutti Camarata (tp.) & His Orchestra
21. When You Wish Upon a Star / Louis Armstrong
It's gone :( You can still listen on spotify

Sunday, July 01, 2012

Who Is Harry Nilsson

1,5 Gb AVI. 2006/2010

“When you say the name ‘Harry Nilsson’ people either get it right away or they have no idea.” -Tommy Smothers
Why is everybody talking about him? Everybody, in this case, is Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Brian Wilson, Randy Newman, Yoko Ono, Robin Williams, The Smothers Brothers, Van Dyke Parks and other industry friends. These are the real narrarators of Nilsson’s story and their warm, sometimes hilarious yarns reveal the genuine respect and love his contemporaries felt for him. Nilsson was brilliant, complicated and had a rebellious dark side. With a little help from friends like John Lennon and Keith Moon, he created the blueprint for real rock and roll excess which eventually lead to his undoing.
Originally released in 2006, the film has been re-released in theaters as of September 2010, this time with additional footage of Nilsson and interviews with his wife and children.
“Harry answered to no man. He did as he pleased and had way too much fun while he did it.” - Mickey Dolenz

Friday, May 18, 2012

Donna Summer - Selftitled 1982 album

©1982 Warner Bros
Flac CD rip
Damn, another favourite artist of mine died. Donna Summer passed away on May 17, 2012 after a long battle against cancer. She had hits in the 70's and 80's with songs like "Bad Girls," "Last Dance," "On The Radio" and "She Works Hard for the Money". She had her first hit in the Netherlands with "The Hostage". In 1982 She had three top 10 hits on a row in the Netherlands: "State Of Independence", "Love is In Control" and "The Woman In Me" wich were all from her 1982 top 10 album. Strangely enough the album flopped bigtime everywhere but is considered to be her best album ever, here in Holland


If you want to get more Donna Summer albums you have to visit

Friday, May 11, 2012

Davy Jones - Incredible

©1986 Dome Press
320 kbps CD rip
Songs Davy recorded in the mid eighties. First release was compact cassette only. First CD release in 1992. Nice set of songs with an inspired cover of 'Valeri' and the Davy Jones story 'The Greatest Story Ever Told'
01 Look Inside Yourself / 02 Make The Woman Love Me / 03 Only Dreaming / 04 Black And White / 05 Valeri / 06 After Your Heart / 07 Incredible / 08 Love You Forever / 09 Hippy Hippy Shake / 10 She Believes / 11 The Greatest Story Ever Told.

Tuesday, May 01, 2012

Davy Jones - Just For The Record Vol 4

©1999 Hercules Promotions
320 kbps CD rip
Complete album of songs written by Davy Jones. It covers material he recorded during 1996. Some of these tracks found their way onto Justus, the Monkees’ 1996 ‘reunion’ CD, while the rest remain in unfinished form
01. What a Night / 02. You and I (And Promises Not Broken) / 03. I Miss You / 04. You’re in My Heart / 05. I Wanna Fall in Love With Someone / 06. Couldn’t Have Been Love / 07. Variation on Pachebel’s Canon in D/It’s Not Too Late / 08. Rough to the Touch / 09. I’ll Love You Forever / 10. Just a Matter of Time / 11. It’s Now / 12. If I Knew / 13. The Only Thing Left.

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Davy Jones - Live!!!

©2004 Hercules Promotions
320 kbps CD rip
Davy Jones, one fourth of the most famous made for TV rock and roll band ever, the Monkees, has died today (Feb. 29) of a heart attack. .
Jones sang lead on several of the band’s hits including ‘Valleri’ and the 1968 No. 1 ‘Daydream Believer,’ and was always cast as the “heart throb” of the band. He was born in England in 1945 and before becoming a singer and actor was actually a jockey. The Monkees last reunited in the summer of 2011.
What's the best way to remember Davy? Live!!!
In his own words:"I've got a lot of requests tonight but I'm gonna sing anyway..."
Monkees Theme / Little Bit Me Little Bit You / Valleri / Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow) / Papa Gene's Blues / Girl (Look What You Done To Me) / She Hangs Out / I'll Love You Forever / Bright Side Of The Road / On The Road With Archie And Edith / Wasted Days And Wasted Nights / Meatloafy / Nice To Be With You / Band Introductions / Listen To The Band / Steppin' Stone / About Mum... Is You Is Or Is You Ain't? / Daydream Believer / No Time / I'm A Believer / Monkees Theme

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

You're too late. "GET IT HERE".

If you find this button under one of my posts then you're too late to get the music for free.
The music is still available but from other sources like the original artists site, amazon or cdwow.

 If you press the button you wil be redirected to the site where you can download or buy it.

Remember, my blog is to present hard to find music and to preserve otherwise lost gems. If it's available thru amazon or direct from the artist it's not hard to find at all.

Friday, January 06, 2012

Bob Wester - Nightlight, Studio Picks and There's a Heaven

©1980/1981 AZ International / ©1999 Private Pressing
192-320 kbps CD rip
Former Fleetwood Mac guitarist Bob Weston has died at the age of 64. His body was discovered Tuesday (Jan. 3) in his London home by police after a concerned call from neighbors.
Weston joined Mac in 1972 and played on two albums — ‘Penguin’ and ‘Mystery to Me,’ both from ’73.  Weston went on to perform with the British singer Murray Head, an outfit called the All-Stars Band and several other musicians along with pursuing a solo career, releasing these three albums over the next several decades. His last album is titled "There's A Heaven Above". Let's hope there is...
1980 Nightlight
Silver Arrow 4:08 / Throw Me A Line 4:47 / Eye Of The Hurricane 5:28 / Midnight Fever 5:03 / End Of The Day 4:00 / Telephone Song 3:51 / Moonlight Dancing 4:46 / Take Your Time 3:44 / Bar Room Dreams 3:42 / Sandbar 5:54 / Cabriolet 0:57
1981 Studio Picks
Rue St-Denis 5:12 / Pieces Of Paper 4:33 / Talking About You 4:11 / When Will I Be Loved 4:43 / Prince Of Light 4:33 / Ford 44 3:44 / If I Knew 4:20 / Bay Mare 7:49
1999 There's A Heaven Above
There's A Heaven Above 3:31 / Icarus Wings 2:31 / Lady Hurricane 3:54 / Walkin' Blues 3:06 / Troubled Man 4:12 / Enigma Files 6:39 / De Da Do Da (For Dixie) 2:11 / Walk Away 3:25 / Indian Blue 2:55 / Shaken Not Stirred 3:01 / Letting Go 2:53 / Night Hawk 2:41 / All The Love In The World 4:12
One file 226 Mb

Rapidshare          Megaupload